July 21, 2023

DC Courts Recognize 24 Venable Attorneys in 2022 Pro Bono Honor Roll

2 min

On July 21, 2023, DC Court of Appeals Chief Judge Anna Blackburne-Rigsby and DC Superior Court Chief Judge Anita Josey-Herring released the twelfth annual Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll, which recognizes the contributions of DC Bar members and others authorized to perform legal work who donated 50 hours or more of pro bono service during the last calendar year. Twenty-four Venable attorneys were among those recognized for their continued dedication to pro bono service. Moreover, 23 of these attorneys performed 100 hours or more of pro bono work, thus qualifying for the High Honor Roll.

Venable has long recognized the importance of providing first-rate legal representation to those who are unable to afford a lawyer. The firm encourages its attorneys to devote their time and diverse talents, on a pro bono basis, to improving their communities and the lives of others.

The Capital Honor Roll members reflect a diverse cross section of the DC legal community, representing 162 law firms and solo practices, federal government agencies, and public interest organizations.

The following attorneys were recognized:

  • Castell Abner III
  • Robert Ames
  • James Boland
  • Andrew Currie
  • Sarah Donovan
  • Ashleigh Lynn
  • Patricia Francis
  • Victoria Glover
  • Qian Huang
  • Ronald Jacobs
  • Page Kim
  • Christina Lara
  • Stephanie Loughlin
  • Mitchell Mirviss
  • Michael Munoz
  • Bruce Parker
  • Alissa Portner
  • Theodore Randles
  • Evan Shea
  • Andrew Steinberg
  • The Honorable Bart Stupak
  • Kenneth Thompson
  • Carolyn Vinson
  • Kevin Weigand