February 26, 2013 - 9:00 PM EST

Are You Compliant With the New Iran Reporting Requirements on Sanctions?

This event has already occurred.
Webinar
OFAC General License Extends to March 8th for Complying with New Iran Reporting Requirements. Are you prepared?

Venable LLP and Dow Jones invite you to join us for a live web event, "Are You Compliant With the New Iran Reporting Requirements on Sanctions?" on Tuesday, February 26th at 7:30 a.m. India, 10:00 a.m. Hong Kong/Singapore, 11:00 a.m. Tokyo, 1:00 p.m. Sydney.

The Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) has issued guidance on the new requirement that all companies with stock traded on U.S. exchanges, whether U.S. or foreign, publicly disclose certain of their affiliates' activities involving Iran. The requirement is one of the numerous measures implemented under the Iran Threat Reduction and Syrian Human Rights Act of 2012 (the ITRSHRA), signed into law on August 10, 2012. If your company is registered on a U.S. exchange and has global operations, it is advisable to understand the far-reaching implications of, and assess your compliance with, this new requirement. The February 6th deadline for compliance has been extended to March 8th as safe harbor.

Join Lindsay Meyer, Co-Managing Partner of Venable and Chair of the International Trade and Customs Practice Group, and Joel Lange, Director of Sanctions at Dow Jones Risk & Compliance, as they discuss the implications of the new reporting requirements and share appropriate recommendations and measures, including:

  • The new ITRSHRA reporting requirements affecting companies with stock traded on U.S. Exchanges;
  • A discussion of the SEC's definition of the term "affiliate" to assess the likely scope of the requirements based on global operations; and
  • The role of data to assist organizations with identifying Iranian activities.

To register, please click here.